I must admit, I like it

Schedenfreude [shahd-n-froi-duh] –noun satisfaction or pleasure felt at someone else’s misfortune

This is the time when I get reacquainted with with cycling videos.  I switch between cycling.tv, old World Cycling videos, and even movies such as Breaking Away.  These are an attempt to both distract myself from the doldrums of the trainer and to motivate me while working out in my basement.

I have to admit I have been really enjoying Bob Roll’s video, Crash.  Watching famous mishaps in some of my famous races appeals to par tof me that I am reluctant to admit exists.  I mean, come on, who doesn’t remember Abdu hitting the barrier, the photographer stepping in front of Giuseppe Guerini, or the huge pileup on stage 1 of the 2003 Tour de France.

crash04

If you want to break up those old videos, this is a must add. Bobke, Thanks!

Leave a Reply

