What day is it?

September 15, 2007

Martin Riggs: On three, what do ya say?
Roger Murtaugh: Okay.
Martin Riggs: One… two…
Roger Murtaugh: Wait, wait, wait!
Martin Riggs: What?
Roger Murtaugh:Do we do it on three? Or one, two, three, then do it?
Martin Riggs: It’s your ass, Cochise!
Roger Murtaugh: My ass, yeah. On three.
Martin Riggs: We go on three?
Roger Murtaugh: Yeah.   –Lethal Weapon 2

Is the 12th day one or does day one start on the 13th? Trust but Verify is now carrying a report stating that the ADA started their clock on September 13th, not the 12th.  So, like the twice a year ritual between Standard Time and Daylight Savings Time, we all need to set our clocks forward. 


First ballot of the day – black

September 15, 2007

thumb10.jpg

They have already taken the first ballot of the morning. The ballots were burned with the damp straw to signal us here in the square that those within the Domus Sanctae Marthae have not yet reached a decision.  It seems that they can’t even reach a decision on what day it is. 

As I mentioned last night, I have a feeling this will go the duration. Currently, I am hopeful that this bodes well for Floyd. If it was a slam dun, I think a decision would have been reached by now. The decision would have been pre-written and after a day or two to give the impression of deliberations, a decision would have been released.

That’s how I feel now. Check back with me in an hour and I’ll give you reasons for pessimistic thinking.

Update: By all counts, today is day four but in ADA Math, we started counting one day later.  According to Trust but Verify (see comments) the ADA has given themselves another day.  I’ll take TBV over ADA when it comes to accuracy.