You would think three hours of TiVo would be enough

Like many of you, I TiVo’d (Is that a word?) the live Tour broadcast. Then as I watched, I looked at the pace, the kilometers left to ride and the time left on the recording. As the time limit approached on my recording, I began to get nervous. In fact, I think my heart-rate was the only one elevated today.

There was an attack on David Millar’s KOM Jersey, the Green Jersey was held by only one point, and what happened? End of Recording, Do you want to delete? NO! I want to know what happened. I stayed away from the news outlets, I stayed away from live tour feeds. All to watch the event as it unfolded. And the riders took a holiday.

Ugh!

4 Responses to You would think three hours of TiVo would be enough

  1. LuckyLab says:

    After last year’s slow stage, I give an extra 2 hours cushion on my DVR. I needed all of it today.

  2. pelotonjim says:

    You are right. I played with fire and got burned. I had to wait until 11pm to see the final kilometer. Which was worth the wait.

  3. Ed says:

    Nice finish to yesterday’s stage. The yellow jersey overtaking a stupidly squabbling break-away 20 meters from the finish line…serves them right.

    On an unrelated note, am I the only one, or do you enjoy the sound of the helicopter rotor as background during the overhead camera shots and commentary? You never hear it anywhere else in broadcasting, sports or otherwise. Weird, I know.

  4. pelotonjim says:

    Thanks ED, now it’s all I’m going to hear.

Leave a Reply

