Nothing yet but…..

“Tomorrow, and tomorrow, and tomorrow,
Creeps in this petty pace from day to day,
To the last syllable of recorded time;
And all our yesterdays have lighted fools
The way to dusty death. Out, out, brief candle!
Life’s but a walking shadow; a poor player,
That struts and frets his hour upon the stage,
And then is heard no more: it is a tale
Told by an idiot, full of sound and fury,
Signifying nothing.” Macbeth

_41048923_watching.jpg

There is a buzz here in the square. Trust but Verify has an unconfirmed report that the USADA will hand down its decision tomorrow. If that does not happen, I expect this crowd to begin get a little unruly. Just like the one my flight on from Boston that sat on the tarmac for three and a half hours. Trust me, you don’t want that to happen.

thumb10.jpg

7 Responses to Nothing yet but…..

  1. Ed says:

    Jim, why are they waiting until the very last minute? For the high drama? I’ll bet they are waiting until the eve of TdF to announce so that the buzz will only last a day before everybody gets preoccupied with the race. If that’s the case, then I predict that Floyd keeps the yellow jersey.

  2. pelotonjim says:

    I figure either way, the decision generates controversy. The recent bashing of cycling by the ‘mainstream’ media will make the USADA soft on crime if they come back with an exoneration. If they find Floyd guilty, then you will have the large support base Floyd enjoys up in arms too.

    Either way, I’m sure the USADA wants this off their plate.

  3. Debby says:

    The end of the Macbeth quote, above, reminds me of Dick Pound.

    I hope however this is not going to end up a tragedy of Shakespearean proportion. It’s been like waiting for the other shoe to drop. I want to know, but I don’t want to know…

  4. pelotonjim says:

    I thought the same. Shakespeare loves a bloodbath.

  5. Daniel M says:

    Jim,

    One of my favorite quotes from Shakespeare! And most appropriate to the situation.

    – Rant

  6. pelotonjim says:

    I hope we have not reached the point where Othello’s quote “O, I have lost my reputation! I have lost the immortal part of myself, and what remains is bestial.” is more appropriate.

    Hey, did you ever think you would find someone who could quote from Naked Gun and William Shakespeare?

  7. Daniel M says:

    Jim,

    Never occurred to me to wonder if there was even someone out there who could quote both. Now that you mention it …

    😉

    – Rant

Leave a Reply

