Why Cycle Wednesday – Sunrise

Chris over at Suitcase of Courage has a great feature each week. It is titled “Why Cycle Wednesday.” Here is my attempt to pay tribute to this feature.

It’s hard to have a bad day when you get a chance to watch the sunrise. So, this morning, I took my camera on one of my favorite early morning rides. In Hunterdon county, is a state park housing the Round Valley Reservoir.

round-valley.jpg

How can you have a bad day when it starts out like this.

rv2.jpg

I can organize my thoughts for the day and get things moving on the right track.

rv3.jpg

Yes, this is New Jersey and for those of you who have not made it here, I am approximately 30 miles west of Manhattan (as the crow flies). Speaking of crows, this morning was fairly typical. I saw deer, a fox, deer, wild turkeys, and deer.

What I did not see was the turnpike, our Governor doing 91mph on the turnpike, refineries, our contrite Governor promising never to put himself above the law doing 70mph on his way home from the hospital, and Tony Soprano.

Take your camera out on your ride. I’d love to see it.

4 Responses to Why Cycle Wednesday – Sunrise

  1. Debby says:

    Your photos are beautiful…that is the best of riding. It *almost* makes me want to get up early. 🙂

  2. pelotonjim says:

    What a discovery! There are actually two 5 O’Clocks in a day. I only knew of the one near dinner.

  3. Ed says:

    There are two 5 O’Clocks in my day too…one when I get off work, and the other when the cat leaps from the bureau heavily onto the bed to let me know she wants to be fed and let out….stupid cat!

  4. pelotonjim says:

    Try over feeding so when she leaps, she misses the bed.

Leave a Reply

