Sorry for the delay

Don’t you hate when work get’s in the way of a good time? I’ll tell you, for the past few weeks, I’ve been in a travel rut so bad I can’t even get out on my new bike. Hopefully this weekend will provide some quality time on the bike.

I have been taking day trip after day trip. Some are OK such as a day trip from NJ to Florida. Same time zone, 3 hour flight. That is doable. Right now, I’m typing this at 11pm local time. I have no idea what time my body thinks it is because I’m on a day trip from NJ to Moscow. Yup. 26 hours in a country. I landed at 10:10 am today after flying all night and I have the 12:15 flight out tomorrow. I’m too old for this stuff. I did bring a little camera for my 1 1/2 hour tour of Moscow. Here is Lenin’s tomb.

dscf1747.jpg

After tomorrow, I have to start saying no. I have not even had time to comment of O’Grady taking Paris-Roubaix! Way to go. If US Postal/Discovery had a formula for winning the Tour de France , then CSC has the formula for the Hell of the North. Stuart followed the same game plan that Fabian Cancellara used last year. I watched the event live on Cycling.tv while it rained cats and dogs outside. Then I took a TiVo’d version of the VS coverage on the plane. Not even close. Cycling.tv is really distinguishing themselves.

Well, I have to get some sleep now. I have a flight to catch.

One Response to Sorry for the delay

  1. Debby says:

    I hope you can get some rest soon! You are really making me want to subscribe to cycling tv. If we could only figure out our computer issues!

Leave a Reply

