Oscar Freire is not enjoying the off-season

Eurosport is reporting that Rabobank cyclist and former World Champion Oscar Freire is seeking treatment for a problem that started late in the season and has continued to worsen. Freire has been experiencing severe headaches and dizziness since the Vuelta.

“I changed my physiotherapy, went to a neurologist, got a scan, acupuncture, stretching, relaxation… but it just didn’t get better,”

2 Responses to Oscar Freire is not enjoying the off-season

  1. Theresa says:

    Poor Oscar, that is really scary. I wonder if they can figure anything out. I’ve forgotten what happened that seem to trigger the dizzy spells.

  2. pelotonjim says:

    I don’t know either. I don’t remember a crash earlier this year. Those reports that speculate say a spinal thing which scares the heck out of me.

Leave a Reply

