I thought of that first. I should have patented it.

Have you ever said this? In my mind, I invented the cordless screwdriver. My dad was obviously running out of steam screwing all these screws. I suggested he hacksaw the end of the screwdriver off and use it as a drill bit. He chuckled. Then a few years later, well…..

Bjarne Riis must be saying something similar. I should have gone into the business of professional sports team building. Forget the sponsor headaches, the logistics of a ProTour team, the driving. Start a team building company.

It seems that before Bjarne can patent the idea, T-Mobile is stealing it. CyclingNews is reporting on the “getting to know you” session. I guess you really don’t know a man until you are suspended on a rock wall with him

Leave a Reply

