A great organization.

If you live in the Northeast, you should check out Pedals for Progress. Here is an organization that looks to give back in a fantastic way. I ride for many reasons; fun, health, bonding with my kids. I don’t have to ride my bike. It is not a question of my kids not going to school because they can’t get there. I can work and support my family without my bike.

p4phome_01.gif

For many in this world, a bike is a link to life. Pedals for Progress provides that link. They take our old, usable bikes and send them to where they are most needed. Over 100,000 bikes have been sent to places like Honduras, Mozambique, etc.

world_outline0506.jpg

If you don’t live in the Northeast, P4P also takes cash. Shipping costs far more than the $10 donation they ask for when dropping off a bike. Also, they are looking for a permanent home.

If you are really ambitious, contact them to see how you can open a P4P branch in your home town.

Leave a Reply

