CSC announces it’s Veulta Line-up


CSC is lining up to make a serious run at putting Carlos Sastre on the top step of the podium at the upcoming Vuelta. Here are the riders: Carlos Sastre, Fabian Cancellara, Volodymir Gustov, Lars Bak, Kurt Asle Arvesen, Inigo Cuesta, Marcus Ljungqvist, Nicki Sørensen and Stuart O’Grady.

“To me this is definitely the strongest team we’ve ever had in the Vuelta. We have proud traditions from last year with a stage win and podium spot, so there’s a lot to live up to. And we can with this team. Carlos Sastre has told us he’s top motivated to do well, and that means we have to provide him with the best possible support. He has been tremendous this year and deserves the opportunity to get a great result in the Vuelta. As always it will be a tough race and the spectators can expect some amazing stages for sure,” says sports director Kim Andersen


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: