Why now?

Who starts a cycling blog after the Tour de France? I don’t know, call me nuts but I am now jonesing for cycling. The spring classics, the Giro, the tune-ups then Le Tour. Now what. The Vuelta? Generally, reserved for the Spaniards who do not perform well in France. Hear that Iban?

Well, if the rumors are true, Jan Ullrich (assuming he finds a team) and Ivan Basso are preparing for the last Grand Tour of the year. Is it me or is this kind of wierd.

1) Spanish authorities find evidence of doping among professional athletes

2) A bicycle race in France excludes cyclists who are implicated

3) Those cyclists decide to compete in SPAIN!?

2 Responses to Why now?

  1. […] I know how my wife feels. I missed my anniversary. Thursday marked one year on the blog. I was worried if I would have enough to talk about. Within two days, that would no […]

  2. […] started this blog in July of 2006 and found it fun and cathartic to express my views on professional cycling.  I would scan the news […]

Leave a Reply

