The USADA must really be struggling with this one

Patience is waiting. Not passively waiting. That is laziness. But to keep going when the going is hard and slow – that is patience.”

All I can think is that the USADA needs to figure a way out to save face. They put all their efforts behind winning. Now the choice may be winning and doing the right thing.

I found the above quote which aptly describes my impression of Floyd Landis these days. Unfortunately, I could not find attribution.

thumb101.jpg

6 Responses to The USADA must really be struggling with this one

  1. catherine says:

    I’ve been thinking the same thing since the missed a couple of “photo -ops” with the TdF, other riders positive results and Leadville. The interesting thing, to me, is that Landis’ Wiki defense and the delay in a decision, have caused me to doubt every test that has come out since, rather than make me think everyone is guilty!

  2. [...] The USADA must really be struggling with this one Patience is waiting. Not passively waiting. That is laziness. But to keep going when the going is hard and slow – that […] [...]

  3. pelotonjim says:

    My guess is rational thought gave way to ego. By pronouncing him guilty before the data was reviewed put the ADAs into a corner their ego would not let them leave.

  4. Ed says:

    Hey Jim, I’ve been out of the loop for about a week, down at Gulf Shores celebrating my anniversary. Vacations are fun but there’s always a lot of catch up to be done when you get back.

    So I suspected Discovery would break up. Where do you think everybody will end up. Primarily, George, Levi, and Alberto? Is there going to be a fire-sale where everybody scrambles to grab members of the best team around? Or will Slipstream inherit most of the team intact?

  5. Debby says:

    I’m glad USADA let us glory in Leadville with Floyd on a bike for a while, rather than make the announcement this weekend. But really, how much longer?

  6. pelotonjim says:

    Ed, George to Slipstream (rumor mill). Levi, good guess I’ve heard nothing. Contador is interesting. With the old rumors of Operation Puerto resurfacing even though he has a clean bill of health, the rumor mill is saying teams are ‘encouraged’ to stay away.

    When was the last TDF winner unable to find a team?

    Debby, I’m with you.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 109 other followers

