Just in time for Summer Reading

June 26, 2007

Anticipation, Anticipation
Is making me late
Is keeping me waiting Carly Simon

I can’t remember when the last time the only thing on my mind coming home was “Did the mail come?” “Is there anything for me?” Probably when I was a kid and after saving the required boxtops, enclosing the required shipping and handling I would start this process at 6 weeks into the 6 – 8 week delivery period.

What is causing this feeling? Dave Shields new tome. Tour de Life: From Coma to Competition. I have an early copy on the way and I can’t wait to get my hands on it, read and review it. “Was that the mail truck?” Sorry, I got distracted.

You know that I am a fan of Mr. Shields style and ability. Combine his skill with the incredible story of Saul Raisin and you are virtually guaranteed an incredible read. Saul is setting new standards in recovering from traumatic brain injurt suffered just a year ago at the Circuit de la Sarthe.

In a time when cycling is bereft of good news stories, this surely is one to savor.

I’ll let you know when I get it.


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 109 other followers