Shaping up for a good Tour de France

With just a few weeks to go until the Tour de France, the build up for the Tour is at a fever pitch. Several teams are looking very strong as a unit but I really don’t know which horse to back. Everyone listed as a potential has strengths along with clearly exposed Achilles heels. Vino is impulsive, Sastre can’t time trial, Valverde is brittle, Kloden is not always a team player and may be looking for a weakness in Vino as much as his rivals.

I expect this race to be fairly close and a surprise on the podium.

5 Responses to Shaping up for a good Tour de France

  1. Ed says:

    Jan, where have you gone?

  2. pelotonjim says:

    Remember that Jan had an Achilles heel. The pastry cart.

  3. Ed says:

    Jan and I are similar like that. I need someone to pull for this year. I guess Levi will suffice but I’m not all that ginned up about Discovery.

  4. D says:

    I’ve been dying to see Vino as a team captain in the TdF since he screwed the sprinters on the Champs d’Elysees in ’05. Last year I almost cried when he couldn’t race. This year I hope he slays all.

    And if he doesn’t, it will be because someone was stronger. Cool.

  5. pelotonjim says:

    I admit, I kind of like Vino but I think his Astana team may suffer from the symptoms of the old T-Mobile. Every man for himself. I just see Kloden holding back just a little…just in case. In the tour, Ben Franklin’s words ring true “We must all hang together or we will hang separately.”

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 104 other followers

